Taiwan -> Japan (Day 1!)

After spending what felt like an eternity transiting at Taiwan airport (I lie – it was only 3.5 hours really), I am finally in Japan! Taiwan airport is actually quite nice. There are heaps of clean toilets (available every 5 minutes walk) and they have interesting waiting area. One of the theme for the waiting area is Xiao-long-bao! I can’t wait to eat these juicy dumplings again at Din Tai Fung. Last time I went with Mr TD, we definitely ordered way too much…but all the dishes were so delicious. So I am not sure which dish to eliminate in my next order.. I guess I’ll save that dilemma for when the time comes!

Super short escalator at Taiwan Taoyuan airport
My cute suica and NEX tiket ๐Ÿ™‚

First stop : Nihombashi Muromachi Bay Hotel – my first capsule hotel experience! I got lost looking for the hotel and unfortunately, it was raining quite heavily. It took me about 20 minutes and by the time I reached the hotel, I was very drenched! Confession: I was actually thinking of buying an umbrella on the way to the hotel, but my stingy self decided not to, incase the hotel provides free umbrella. Note to self: do not be stingy.

Staff: Polite (as you would expect at most places in japan).

Bathroom: Super clean (big tick!). They also supply towel, toothbrush, comb and even this cloth thingy to brush yourself when showering! Their toilet seats are so warm ^_^ 

Bed: Size wise, it was comfortable for me as I can sit on my bed without hitting the ceiling. There is a tv, a mirror and power plug for convenience. Noise wise – not sound proof ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Locker: the locker is quite small, so if you are bringing a big suitcase, definitely carry a small carry-on bag so you can separate the essentials to put in the locker and keep the big suitcase at reception.

oyasuminasai ใŠใ‚„ใ™ใฟใชใ•ใ„ – good night

I ended the night eating my all time favourite Japanese food – gyudon!

Ahhh, what a day – sleep time now! 

Goodnight, world!

Leave a Reply

